Your brand portal is the easiest way to give internal and external content consumers access to your content — a place to find, download, and share approved assets without emailing or Slacking your team. While you upload, tag, and curate in the admin area, other teams and partners self-serve from the portal.
Add a user
- From the DAM, click Portals in the left-hand navigation and open the portal you want to add a user to.
- Click the Users tab, then click Manage Users.
- Click Add New User.
- In the Add New User dialog, enter the user's Full Name and Email Address (both required), and check which Portals to assign them to.
- Click Submit.
Once you enter the required details, the user receives an invitation email. After clicking the link they're activated as a brand portal user and get a URL to access your portal.
Manage users
Portal users can be Active, Deactivated, or Pending Approval (invited but not yet activated) — filter the Users list by any of these statuses. From the row menu (three dots) next to a user, you can Edit their details, or Activate/Deactivate them; for users still Pending Approval, you can also Resend Invitation or Delete Invitation Record.
Activity log and password reset are only available for workspace Members, which are managed separately from portal users.
Make a brand portal public
Depending on your Collage plan, you can make your brand portal public directly — toggle Public Portal on from the portal's Customize tab. There's no need to contact support.