--- title: Adding brand portal users slug: adding-brand-portal-users category: sharing-distribution tags: brand-portal, users, invitations, permissions, public-portal summary: Invite internal and external users to your brand portal, resend invites, manually activate users, and enable a public portal. updated: 2026-07-08 url: https://support.collage.inc/articles/adding-brand-portal-users --- # Adding brand portal users Your brand portal is the easiest way to give internal and external content consumers access to your content — a place to find, download, and share approved assets without emailing or Slacking your team. While you upload, tag, and curate in the admin area, other teams and partners self-serve from the portal. ## Add a user 1. From the DAM, click **Portals** in the left-hand navigation and open the portal you want to add a user to. 2. Click the **Users** tab, then click **Manage Users**. 3. Click **Add New User**. 4. In the **Add New User** dialog, enter the user's **Full Name** and **Email Address** (both required), and check which **Portals** to assign them to. 5. Click **Submit**. Once you enter the required details, the user receives an invitation email. After clicking the link they're activated as a brand portal user and get a URL to access your portal. ## Manage users Portal users can be **Active**, **Deactivated**, or **Pending Approval** (invited but not yet activated) — filter the Users list by any of these statuses. From the row menu (three dots) next to a user, you can **Edit** their details, or **Activate**/**Deactivate** them; for users still **Pending Approval**, you can also **Resend Invitation** or **Delete Invitation Record**. > Activity log and password reset are only available for workspace Members, which are [managed separately](https://support.collage.inc/articles/managing-account-members) from portal users. ## Make a brand portal public Depending on your Collage plan, you can make your brand portal public directly — toggle **Public Portal** on from the portal's **Customize** tab. There's no need to contact support.